News‎ > ‎Archived News‎ > ‎

St. Rynagh's Football Club Notes : 4th June 2012

posted 4 Jun 2012, 07:26 by Unknown user   [ updated 2 Jan 2013, 04:43 ]
St Rynaghs Senior Football

St Rynaghs played Clonbullogue on Friday evening last in the Div 2 league.  This was a scrappy game of football.  Clonbullogue leading at half time by one point.  St Rynaghs came out in the second half more determined and kicked some nice scores.  St Rynaghs were victorious on a score line of 13 points to 6 points.  Team: C. Clancy, S. Clancy, T. Flaherty, J. Carroll, P. Quirke, G. Rafferty, M. Grogan, J. Rafferty, D. Shortt, O. McIntyre, N. Wynne, E. Corcoran, D. O'Connor, A. Heatley, P. Mulhare.  Subs: D. Flynn, J. Guinan.

Our New Clubhouse

We opened our new clubhouse on Sunday 27th May.  Liam O'Neill officially opened our new clubhouse.  Also in attendance was Pat Teehan and our local Councillor's.  Fr Murray blessed the clubhouse and this was followed by the U16 medal presentation.  Our club chairman Ray Bell thanked all who made this wonderful clubhouse happen.  We would also like to thank Offaly and Westmeath for turning up and playing for our opening day and also Brian Gavin and all his officials.  This was a very special day for St Rynaghs Football Club and great credit must be payed to all who made this happen.  People in the club should be very proud of our fine building.  Thanks very much to all.  

U16 winners with GAA president Liam O'Neill in the new Club House, after receiving their medals.

Ray Bell (Club Chairman), Kieran Daly (Club President), Pat Teehan (County Board), Liam O'Neill (GAA President), Clr Marcella Corcoran, Connor Hanniffy and 60's Great Greg Hughes.