News‎ > ‎Archived News‎ > ‎

Stevie Mc Dermott Memorial Cup - Offaly Legends Play Offaly Greats in a football Blitz

posted 16 May 2011, 08:24 by Unknown user   [ updated 2 Jan 2013, 04:55 ]

St. Rynaghs Football Club are delighted to host the Steve Mc Dermott Memorial Cup!!! Come see all your Offaly Football Heros in one place on the June Bank holiday weekend. 

Date:             Sunday June 5th 2011
Venue:          St .Rynaghs Football Club  - Cloghan
Time:             4pm

(See List of Players Confirmed at Bottom of Page...should be a great day out..Music, BBQ, Refreshments etc will be there on the day....all we ask is that you support Dóchas)

*** Photos from the day are at the bottom of this webpage ***

The Teams – All Players over 35

West Coast Coolers – St Rynaghs, Shannonbridge, Ferbane & Doon ( Last Years Champions) (See List of Players Confirmed at Bottom of Page)
Managers – Paudge Mulhare, Brendan Clarke, Dinny Wynne, Billy Healy & Ger Rafferty

Brosna Battlers – Clara, Pullogh, Ballycumber & Tubber. (See List of Players Confirmed at Bottom of Page)
Managers – Catch Buckley, Joe Bracken & Eamonn Larkin

North Offaly Hustlers – Rhode, Edenderry, Croghan, Gracefield & Daingean. (See List of Players Confirmed at Bottom of Page)
Managers – Jodie Gunning, Stephen Darby & Laz Molloy

Last Of the Summer Wine (The Underdogs) – Tullamore, Ballinamere & Shamrocks. (See List of Players Confirmed at Bottom of Page)
Managers – Alo Kelly, Noel Clancy, Phil Reilly Snr & Martin Fitzpatrick 
  • Each team will play 3 games.
  • Panels are 10-a-side, teams of 7.
  • Each Game is 15 mins.
  • Two teams will qualify for final.
This Promises to be a great fun filled family day out. Refreshments on the day and Craic agus Ceol.
Come and support your Offaly Greats.

All Funds going to Dóchas Offaly Cancer Support.

For further information Call Mary 087 6850273 in Dóchas or Carina Carroll Offaly Gaa Coaching & Development Officer  087 9942571.

Here is some of the names confirmed for the charity game next Sunday.

Last of the Summer Wine

Padraig Kelly – Shamrocks
Pat Dolan – Tullamore
Gary Heffernan – Tullamore
Matt Geraghty – Durrow
Barney O Brien – Ballinamere
Cathal Daly – Tullamore
Andy Hoctor – Ballinamere
Joe Hughes – Tullamore
Phil O Reilly – Tullamore
Kevin Martin – Tullamore
Paul Rouse – Tullamore
Brendan O Brien – Tullamore
John Rousse – Tullamore
Ken Furlong – Tullamore
Paddy Fenning – Tullamore
PJ Martin – Tullamore
Barry Mooney – Shamrocks

West Coast Coolers

James Grennan – Ferbane
Sean Grennan – Ferbane
Nicolas Claffey – Ferbane
Ken Claffey – Ferbane
Jim Kileen – Shannonbridge
Kevin Flynn – Ferbane
Mel Kenaghan – Ferbane
Declan Nugent – Ferbane
Barney Flynn – Ferbane
Vinny Claffey – Doon
Keiran Rigney – Doon
Michael Duignan – St Rynaghs
Paudie Mulhare – St Rynaghs
Gary Daly – St Rynaghs
Martin Hanamy – St Rynaghs
Eugene Boland – Doon

Brosna Battlers

Padraig Moran – Clara
Vinny Henry – Clara
James Stewart – Clara
Willie Renyolds – Clara
Tony Dalton – Clara
Mick Doolan – Tubber
Pat Doolan –Tubber
Martin Heavin – Tubber
Padraig Moran – Tubber
Sonny Lynam – Pullough
Enda Carroll – Pullough
Nigel Dunne – Pullough
Alan Rigney – Ballycumber
Desmond Egan – Ballycumber
Andrew Grennan – Ballycumber
Kenneth Daly – Ballycumber
Conor Kennelley – Ballycumber
Colm Quinn - Ballycumber

North Offaly Battlers

Tom Coffey - Rhode
Declan Gorman - Rhode
Michael Kennedy – Croghan
Brian O Neill – Rhode
Niall Mc Evan – Rhode
Ken Kellaghan – Rhode
Alan Kelleghan – Rhode
Laz Molloy – Croghan
Seamus Darby - Rhode

Unknown user,
17 May 2011, 09:48